Valentine’s Day Mix Tape

My wife isn’t big on celebrating Valentine’s Day. For one thing, she doesn’t like being told when to show someone that you love them. Also, she doesn’t want me buying expensive, marked-up flowers. So we usually don’t really get anything for each other. (As far as I know it’s not a trap) But for the past six years I’ve made her a new mix of songs that reflect how I feel about her. Now, the music I usually listen to doesn’t lend itself very well to this sort of thing, so I kind of have to look outside my normal listening range to find these songs. But it’s fun hunting around and finding new artists to listen to and enjoy. I decided to put this year’s together and share it. Hope you like it! (Be warned: The first song is pretty silly, there are bands you most likely haven’t heard of, and yes, there is a country song.) The track list is below. Happy Valentine’s Day!

The Aquabats – Lovers of Loving Love
Kina Grannis – In Your Arms
Pearl Jam – Just Breathe
Lenka – Don’t Let Me Fall
Mat Kearney – New York to California
Meiko – Reasons to Love You
Brandi Carlile – The Story
Joshua Radin – They Bring Me to You
Regina Spektor – The Calculation
Randy Travis – Forever and Ever, Amen
Kina Grannis – Valentine
Mindy Smith – One Moment More
Coldplay – Till Kingdom Come

4 responses to “Valentine’s Day Mix Tape

  1. Thanks Mandie, glad you liked them 🙂 I’m not the biggest Coldplay fan, but I like that song. They wrote it for Johnny Cash, but he passed away before he could record it. So I like it a bit better than normal.

Leave a Reply

