Song of the Week – Rancid

While I love Rancid, this isn’t one of my all-time favorite songs of theirs. It’s still a good one though. There’s a lot going on right now that I can’t really talk about and that I have no control over. So I’ve played my hand, and I just have to wait and see what happens. Fingers crossed!

It also brings to mind a quote I heard about 10 years ago and made my unofficial motto.

“Don’t hurry, don’t worry. Do your best, and let it rest.”

Easier said than done a lot of times, but still a good outlook to have.

Leave a Reply

