NaNoWriMo and other stuff

A little bit late to the party on this, but then I hadn’t really planned on participating in NaNoWriMo this year. Real quick, NaNoWriMo is short for National Novel Writing Month, and the goal is to write 50,000 words in the 30 days of November. It wasn’t until a couple days before Halloween that I realized I had 40-50,000 words left on my sekrit project, and doing NaNoWriMo would be a perfect opportunity to make a huge dent in that. Plus the first draft is due in December, so I jumped right in to NaNo. So far I’m only at about 5,000 words, so I need to get cranking, but it’s fun to have a goal, and I’ll be posting progress through the month. If you want to be NaNo buddies, just search for danharing.

Speaking of NaNo, I told my sister-in-law about it too. She’s almost done with the novel she’s been writing for a while, and is using NaNo to help get her to the finish line. She also started blogging, and her posts have been really interesting so far. Check it out here if you get a chance, and say hi!

Also, check back soon because I’ll be posting a few more interviews, including one with Heather Dixon, author of Entwined!

And last but not least, my wife showed me this last night. It might not be new, but I thought it was hilarious πŸ™‚

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo and other stuff

  1. Same here, signed up just days before November… Only I’m brain vomiting my NaNo out… Decided to let the creativity flow. =) Thanks for the pic, it wasn’t new for me, so it is hilarious.

  2. Thank you guys! Good luck with NaNo! Spread the picture around. I don’t know where it came from, but everyone should see it πŸ™‚

    Good luck with your revisions Mandie! And thanks!

Leave a Reply

