An update

I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since my last post. Sheesh. Time flies. But I thought I’d give a little update. Tangled is going well. The story is good, it’s going to look amazing, and I think it’s going to be really well-received. The first trailer came out recently, and I’ve included it below. I don’t think they really nailed the tone of the film, and I don’t like the pop song, nor the fact that they used one in the trailer.  But hopefully it gets people excited about seeing it.  I haven’t been writing much lately. It’s been a combination of lack of free time and lack of motivation. But I haven’t been completely slacking. I’ll talk about that in a later post though. Right now I’m just trying to get back into the swing of things. So there should be a new short story up a week from today, as well as more stuff before then. Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses to “An update

  1. Dan, I loved this trailer by the way, it actually got me way pumped to see it. The characters have that good ol’ classic Disney appeal. I love it. Should be exciting to see. I understand the tone is probably not what it’s going to be, but seems tipical for a modern trailer to through that stuff in for some reason. Oh well. Again, I can’t wait to see it.

  2. Glad you liked it Thomas! You’re right about the trailer. The problem I have with it is it kinda makes it seem like a cheap Shrek knockoff, which it definitely isn’t. I think this will be up there with some of the best Disney fairytales.

Leave a Reply

