Quote of the Day #10

I don’t know if people are familiar with the term rockabilly, or what type of music it is. Think of early Johnny Cash and Elvis Presley, and you’ve got a good idea of what it is. The word comes from a combination of rock and hillbilly (aka country) music, as does the sound. An offshoot of rockabilly is a genre called psychobilly. Psychobilly takes the basics of rockabilly and infuses them with punk sensibilities, often throwing in old horror and sci-fi movie references. Probably the biggest pyschobilly band these days is a group called Tiger Army, and their stuff is incredible. This is one of my favorite songs of theirs. Tiger Army Never Die!!

The seasons of my life, I watched them pass
The blossoms of spring fall, leaving only winter’s naked branch
I remember you and me, In the Orchard

As the days of youth, slip farther from my grasp
Still it haunts me, like a song i cant forget
And now frost covers the ground, In the Orchard

Leave a Reply

