Poetry Thursday #1

The first poem I can remember writing was in 6th or 7th grade, and it was about vampires. (I totally had Twilight beat.) Since then I’ve written around 2500 poems. Most of them are about girls, and most of them are way too emo to ever show anybody. But there’s been a few decent ones over the years. So once a week I’m going to dig through the archives and try to find one worth posting. Who knows, I might even come up with a new one here and there. Thanks for reading.

Stars and Scratches

Back when I
was more passionate
about life
I spilled all the blood
of my pens onto
paper
looking for clues
to sort out the days
and the nights of
my youth.
but was it passion
or was I just naive?
flailing at shadows
and echoes and stars
waiting
for the right moment
to truly begin
and when
did I realize
it would never come

One response to “Poetry Thursday #1

Leave a Reply

