Quote of the Day

Music is a huge part of my life. Always has been, always will.  Most of my waking hours are spent listening to music, either during my commute or at work. As I was listening this morning, I had an idea to post a lyric of the day here.  Then I thought of reading, another love of mine, and realized I didn’t want to limit this to songs, seeing as how there’s a bunch of good quotes out there as well.  So basically every day there’s going to be a little nugget of quotability here. Might be a lyric, a book excerpt, or just something I overhear. It could be something funny or interesting or poignant. To start things off, here’s a little gem from Anchors Aweigh by The Bouncing Souls. I know, I know, another Bouncing Souls reference. What can I say? These guys are great.

Anchors Aweigh my friends
Everybody understands that good times,
that good times come and they go
and together we will always flow
back into our dreams
back into our dreams

And our troubles, we can’t leave them behind
but the wind blows, and blows them all away
and the road goes… and takes them all away
..back into our dreams

And for good measure, here’s the song itself.

2 responses to “Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

